HackersRx https://www.hackersrx.com The Prescription for Proper Practice™ Fri, 26 May 2017 06:48:25 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 https://www.hackersrx.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/cropped-hackers-logo2-32x32.png HackersRx https://www.hackersrx.com 32 32 Tyler McCumber https://www.hackersrx.com/tyler-mccumber/ Fri, 07 Oct 2016 23:33:19 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5107 “The HackersRx is an efficient and valuable training
tool. It helps me keep my fundamentals of alignment in
check while taking up almost zero space in the bag!”

– Tyler McCumber, Web.com Tour Pro

]]>
Bill Harmon https://www.hackersrx.com/bill-harmon/ Fri, 07 Oct 2016 23:32:32 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5105 “HackersRx is the simplest, most effective golf
training tool ever!”

– Bill Harmon, PGA Tour Pro, Golf Channel Host,
Golf Magazine’s Top 100 Instructors

]]>
Mike Steele https://www.hackersrx.com/mike-steele/ Fri, 07 Oct 2016 23:31:40 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5103 “The Hackers RX is a very simple, easy to use and highly

effective training aid when working on alignment, ball

position, and swing path with my students.”

– Mike Steele, Head PGA Teaching Professional,
Champion Hills Golf Club

]]>
Jared Wolfe https://www.hackersrx.com/jared-wolfe/ Fri, 07 Oct 2016 23:30:05 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5100 “The HackersRx is a quick and easy tool to check
my alignment and ball position before I play or to
get into an intense practice session. It’s convenient,
simple, lightweight, and efficient. It’s a no brainer!”

– Jared Wolfe, PGA Web.com Tour Pro

]]>
Billy Kratzert https://www.hackersrx.com/billy-kratzert/ Fri, 07 Oct 2016 23:28:51 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5098 “Every golfer will want one in their bag to use
on the practice range.”

– Billy Kratzert, 4-Time Tour PGA Tour Winner and
Golf Commentator/Analyst

]]>
Barbara Blanchar https://www.hackersrx.com/barbara-blanchar/ Wed, 05 Oct 2016 23:47:13 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5073 “I can’t say enough good things about HackersRx.
The versatility to use it for full swings and putting.
There are so many uses for it!”

– Barbara Blanchar, PGA Teaching Professional,
Gateway PGA Teacher of the Year

]]>
Zach Edmondson https://www.hackersrx.com/zach-edmondson/ Wed, 05 Oct 2016 23:46:33 +0000 https://www.hackersrx.com/?p=5071 “Using the HackersRx at the Open! Thanks again.
Great product!”

– Zach Edmondson, PGA Tour Pro at the 2016 US Open

]]>
Putting https://www.hackersrx.com/putting/ Wed, 09 Dec 2015 09:40:17 +0000 http://www.hackersrx.com/?p=4033 (click images to enlarge)

PROPER PUTTING FUNDAMENTALS

  • Set up the HackersRx on a putting green backwards
  • This allows you to get your eyes over the ball and putt down the intended line

  • Read the putt and align HackersRx parallel to the chosen putting line
  • Place the connecting HackersRx ball at the inside of your left foot or under your chin, depending on your preference for ball position
  • Forward press your hands slightly and make a good stroke

ACCELERATE YOUR STROKE

Set up HackersRx on a putting green with the end HackersRx ball behind the ball to be putted

Forward press your hands slightly and make a short back stroke to the HackersRx ball and accelerate through the hitting zone

]]>
Sand Bunker & Lob/Flop https://www.hackersrx.com/sand-bunker-and-lobflop-shots/ Tue, 08 Dec 2015 09:35:53 +0000 http://www.hackersrx.com/?p=4031 (click images to enlarge)

Set up HackersRx in the sand trap or on the ground for a slightly open stance

prod_side

Set your golf ball forward in your stance
Position the end HackersRx ball +/- two inches behind the ball to be hit

Position your hands over the HackersRx ball and not forward like a chip or pitch shot

Swing and use the ball from HackersRx to guide you to the point where you want the club to enter the sand or grass

]]>
Chip Shots https://www.hackersrx.com/chip-shots/ Mon, 07 Dec 2015 09:30:16 +0000 http://www.hackersrx.com/?p=4029 (click images to enlarge)

Put the ball to be hit on the ground and a second ball three feet in front of it for an intermediate target and set up HackersRx for a slightly open stance

prod_side

Set up HackersRx on the ground with the longer telescoping rod at a length for the iron used to chip with, and the end HackersRx ball next to the ball to be hit

Move your hands just forward of the HackersRx ball, which is in the middle of your stance. This creates your impact position at address

]]>